Being Grateful

IMG_2967.JPG
“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.”

In life being grateful is important because it will educate you for the feeling of gratitude which means to take nothing for granted, but to always seek out and value the kindness that will stand behind the action. As above I have a collage of pictures of my family’s home. I’m simply sharing this will you because it was a hard time & even through those times you shouldn’t take anything for granted. Long story short, On July 3rd around 11 o’clock, I had gone upstairs to go lay down on my bed but happened to look out my window & noticed a flame. It was the scariest time of my life. My family & I had just locked up the home to go to bed. That night I came home surprisingly, I had just gotten home that night from a friends( Gods plan). In sudden shock I screamed with a panic voice ” Everyone out of the house, the house is on fire” my siblings came running out we unlocked the gate, got the car keys moved the cars out of the garage & lastly grabbed all four of our pets. God was watching out, I’m so blessed/ thankful to be alive as well as my family. Never take anything for granted. This house fire has been a long process but I’ve been looking at the good side which is we still have shelter, food & the family is alive which is the most important thing of all❤️

Katherine Alviso

Leave a Reply

